Our Work

World Vision is committed to serving the vulnerable and poor. Our work includes emergency relief as well as sustainable development programmes that address the needs of the poor at different times by providing appropriate assistance and support. We also organise advocacy campaigns and activities to raise awareness of global issues.

Emergency Relief

When disaster strikes, victims in poor areas often suffer heavy losses; they cannot afford the cost of rebuilding their homes and communities. World Vision responds immediately by providing basic necessities to ease the desperate situation for the affected and following with rehabilitation work.

Response to Global Needs

Every day, countless people suffer poverty, conflict, disease, food shortage and many other adversities. Give your helping hand to the world's vulnerable!

Long-term Community Development

To improve the lives of poverty stricken children, we must first improve their living conditions. World Vision pools together donations from Child Sponsorship, VisionFund, Project Support, World Vision China and works alongside communities to address the root causes of poverty and support families to become self-reliant in the long run.

Public Education and Advocacy

World Vision Hong Kong organises large-scale advocacy activities and promotes a variety of educational activities in schools, business corporations and churches to raise public awareness about poverty and gather more resources to help transform the lives of needy children and families.

Where we work


Asia:
  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam


Africa:
  • Angola
  • Burundi
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mozambique
  • Niger
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zimbabwe


Middle East and Eastern Europe:
  • Albania
  • Afghanistan
  • Georgia
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Pakistan
  • Serbia
  • Syria

Latin America:
  • Bolivia
  • Ecuador



42

countries



345

projects



9,400,000

people benefited

我們的工作

宣明會積極服侍世界各地的脆弱貧困一群,工作分別包括短期緊急救援及長期發展工作,針對不同需要而提供適切援助;同時亦會舉辦不同的倡議活動,為貧困人發聲。  

緊急救援

每當災難發生,貧困地區的災民往往損失慘重,面對人命傷亡的同時,更無力負擔重建所需。宣明會即時展開救援,紓解災民燃眉之急,並協助重建家園。

回應全球迫切需要

宣明會積極為正經歷貧窮、衝突、疾病、糧食不足等苦難的人提供適切援助。走進世界被遺忘的角落,向處於苦難的人伸出援手。

長遠社區發展

要改寫貧困孩子的生命,首先要改善他們身處的環境。要打破貧窮的枷鎖。宣明會透過助養兒童計劃VisionFund小額貸款支持項目捐助宣明中國之友,集合捐款,於社區進行發展項目,與貧窮人合力建立一個自給自足及可持續發展的社區。

公共教育及倡議

宣明會透過舉辦大型公眾倡議活動,並積極在全港學界工商機構教會團體,推動各類教育活動,引起社會各界關注貧窮問題,凝聚力量改變貧困人的生命。