Project Support

To improve the lives of impoverished children and bring sustainable community development in the long run, you can consider supporting projects in difference aspects, such as agriculture, water and sanitation, health, education and economic development.

World Vision Hong Kong has always funded various projects around the world to bring lasting changes that benefit the development of communities and well-being of children.

Talk to us and find out more! Call us on (852) 2394 2394 or email hotline@worldvision.org.hk


WASH Project in Uganda

In Uganda, at least 66% of its population, especially people in rural areas, do not have access to clean water and sanitation facilities, resulting in poor hygiene and sanitation. Children are vulnerable to various water-borne diseases by drinking from contaminated water source.

Support a WASH (Water, Sanitation and Hygiene) project which began in June 2015 to improve communities' access to clean water and sanitation facilities in Buikwe Sub County. You can help construct boreholes, latrines and provide hygiene training classes to community members.

World Vision helped build latrines for students at a school.

At a primary school, a rainwater harvesting tank collects rainwater and provides clean water for students.

Community members fetch water from the new borehole.




Children enjoy learning at an ECD centre.

Early Childhood Development Project in Afghanistan

In Afghanistan, children are not receiving formal education until the age of 7 to 10. Before that, there is little opportunity for children to experience early stimulation, learn basic literacy, numeracy, and foundational skills. Providing Early Childhood Development (ECD) to young children will stimulate their early development and improve their school readiness skills that they may learn and perform better when entering primary education.

Fund an ECD project started in January 2016 to support children age 5 to 6 to learn basic literacy, numeracy and foundational skills. Besides establishing creative learning environment, parents and caretakers will be equipped to provide learning support, and community will be more engaged in the holistic development of children.



.

Nutrition Project in Somalia

Somalia has the highest malnutrition rate in the world. In the Godobjiraan district, 13,000 of its 65,000 population are children under the age of five that will need attention for their nutritional status. The Global Acute Malnutrition rate of Godobjiraan district is at serious to critical level due to food insecurity caused by prolonged drought, limited food diversity and poor feeding habits of children.

The Godobjiraan Nutrition Project commenced in October 2015 with the goal to reduce the mortality and morbidity rate of children under-five through improving their nutritional status and to prevent malnutrition among children in the community through enhancing feeding practices and long-term household resilience.

Through the Positive Deviance/Hearth approach, mothers learn to prepare nutritious food using locally available ingredients.

Plumpy’nut, a ready-to-use therapeutic food, makes home-based treatment possible and can help acutely malnourished children recover quickly.

Malnutrition can severely affect young children’s growth and mental development. Playing helps stimulate children’s brain development.

*Images for illustration only, not all of them are project photos.

項目捐助

你可以透過支持不同發展中國家的工作,例如:農耕技術、水利衛生、營養健康、教育培訓、經濟發展等項目,長遠改善貧困孩子的生活,令社區得以持續發展。

香港世界宣明會在世界多個貧困地區支持了不同項目,幫助發展社區,為他們帶來長遠的改變,而孩子從中亦能夠得到生活基本所需,在愛和保護中健康成長。

歡迎與我們聯絡,進一步了解詳情。請致電(852) 2394 2394或電郵至hotline@worldvision.org.hk


烏干達的水利衛生項目

在烏干達,超過66%人口,特別是居住在鄉郊的人民,無法獲得清潔食水和衛生設施,導致衛生情況惡劣。孩子飲用了受污染的水後,容易患上多種經水傳播的疾病。

資助於2015年6月在Buikwe支縣開展的水利衛生項目,就可以協助當地貧困社區開鑿水井、興建洗手間,並為村民提供衛生培訓。

宣明會為一所學校興建洗手間予學生使用。

小學內設有收集雨水的水箱,為同學提供清潔食水。

村民在新開鑿的水井打水。




在幼兒發展中心,孩子享受學習。

阿富汗的幼兒發展項目

在阿富汗,孩子在7至10歲前無法獲得正規教育,所以幼兒很少有機會接受啟蒙、學習簡單的文字、數數目訓練基本的技能。為幼兒提供「幼兒發展」服務,可幫助激發他們身心的早期發展,為入學做好準備,日後升讀小學時能更快適應學校生活,表現更佳。

資助於2016年1月開展的「幼兒發展」項目,就可以讓5至6歲的孩子學習簡單文字、數數目及基本技能。除了為孩子締造富創意的學習環境,更會為家長及護理人員提供培訓,鼓勵社區更重視幼兒的全面發展。



.

索馬里的營養項目

索馬里是全球營養不良比率最高的地方。在Godobjiraan區域的65,000人口中,有13,000人是五歲以下的幼童,他們的營養狀況需要受到關注。由於持續乾旱影響了糧食供應,加上食物種類有限,而餵養孩子的習慣亦有不足,這區的急性營養不良比率高企,嚴重性已達至關鍵水平。

資助於2015年10月在Godobjiraan區域開展的「營養項目,就可以透過改善餵養孩子的習慣和長期家庭支持,提升營養狀況,預防營養不良,達致減低五歲以下幼童的死亡率和發病率的目標。

透過「非常廚灶」的方法,母親們學習使用地道食材,為孩子烹製營養食物。

花生營養補充劑是一種即時治療性食物,幫助患有急性營養不良的孩子迅速復原,而孩子亦可在家中進行療程。

營養不良嚴重影響幼兒的成長與智力發展,玩耍能有助激發他們的腦部發展。

*圖片僅供參考;並非所有項目都有提供圖片。