World Vision Hong Kong Privacy Policy Statement (PPS)

World Vision Hong Kong (“the Organisation”) respects personal data and is committed to complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance issued by the HKSAR and those of “個人資料保護法” issued by the Macau SAR Government respectively in the relevant places of business operations.

Kinds of Personal Data Held


Personal data by definition represents any data relating directly or indirectly to a living individual (data subject), from which it is practicable to ascertain the identity of the individual and which are in a form in which access or processing is practicable. There are several broad categories of personal data held in the Organisation. They are personal data contained in:

  1. Donor and donation records, which include information supplied by donors such as personal details, bank/ credit card information, etc.
  2. Human Resources records, which include personal details, job particulars, details of salary, payments, benefits, performance appraisals, disciplinary matters, etc. of applicants or staff in the Organisation.
  3. Volunteer or supporter records, which include personal details provided by data subject who participates in fundraising, education, and other related activities organised by the Organisation.
  4. Other records are kept for various purposes related to the fundraising, education, cultivation and operation functions of the Organisation.

Main Purposes of Keeping Personal Data


Personal data held in:

  1. Donor and donation records are kept and used for processing donation administration, such as issue of acknowledgement, receipts, payment collection notices, donation records, etc.;
  2. Human Resources records are kept and used for employment and human resources management purposes such as recruitment, provision of compensation and benefits, performance management, discipline, etc.
  3. Volunteer or supporter records are kept and used for organising fundraising events, educational activities or other related activities.
  4. For the above and other records, personal data will also be kept and used for the following purposes:

    • Provide communication, fundraising, and educational materials related to the work of World Vision such as brochure, newsletter, periodical, relief appeals, etc.;
    • Prepare statistics or carry out research;
    • Comply with any statutory requirement or law that binds the Organisation;
    • Other purposes directly related to the fundraising, education, social services and operation functions of the Organisation. These purposes include administration of the office functions and activities, seeking advice on policy or operational matters, acquisition of services, handling of inquiries from the public, etc.

Different types of personal data are collected and maintained by the Organisation for the respective purposes stated above. Use of them should be restricted to the designated purposes only.


Visitors to World Vision Hong Kong Website


The Organization will not collect any personal information that identifies a visitor to this site unless specified otherwise. Visit to this site may be recorded and such information will be used to prepare aggregate information about the number of visitors to the site, general usage patterns and statistical responses to our online posts. Such information would be used for researching visitors’ preferences, evaluating and enhancing our online marketing program performance.

Use of Cookies

Some of the aforesaid information will be gathered through the use of "cookies". Cookies are small bits of information that are automatically stored on a person web browser in their computer or device that can be retrieved by this site. Common types of personally identifiable information collected at websites include identification of visitors, information on their preferences in relation to the subject matter of the website. Visitors who wish to disable these cookies may do so by changing the setting on his/her own browser/device itself. However, certain functions might not be available.

Linked Websites

The Organization’s website may contain hyperlinks to other websites, including hyperlinks which frame the content of the other sites within the World Vision name and logo. World Vision Hong Kong is not responsible for the privacy practices, content or security of such other websites, even if our name and logo are still on the top of the screen.

Social Media and Plugins

If you use any social media platforms, either via our website, or otherwise through a social media provider, we may access and collect information about you via that social media provider according to their policies. Such information may include that you have chosen to disclose in your social media profile or account. You may change your privacy settings of the social media account to limit or block our access to the aforesaid information.

Our website also uses plugins of social media sites. The plugins can be identified by the websites' logos. Since the social media plugins we used are activated, your browser will connect to the servers of the relevant social media websites. This results in certain data being transmitted to the social media websites, including your IP address, your user ID of the social networking sites if you are logged into those websites, as well as which particular websites you are visiting. Such transmitted information will be held by each social media website according to its own privacy policy. You may deactivate social media plugins at any time by changing your browser/device preferences.

香港世界宣明會私隱政策聲明(PPS)

香港世界宣明會(以下稱「本機構」)尊重個人資料並致力執行保障資料原則;在機構營運的有關地區,分別符合由香港特別行政區頒布的個人資料(私隱)條例及由澳門特區政府頒布的「個人資料保護法」的各項有關規定。

持有的個人資料類別


個人資料的定義是指可以直接或間接與一名在世的人(資料當事人)有關的、可以切實可行地透過有關資料,直接或間接地確定有關個人的身分、及該資料的存在形式,讓人可切實可行地查閱及處理有關資料。本機構持有的個人資料可分為多個類別,包括以下記錄的個人資料:

  1. 捐助者及捐助記錄:包括捐助者提供的信息,如個人資料、銀行/信用卡資料等
  2. 人力資源記錄:包括求職人士或本機構員工的個人資料、職位詳情、工資細節、支付記錄、福利、表現評價、紀律事宜等。
  3. 義工或支持者的記錄:包括參與本機構舉辦的籌款、教育及其他相關活動者所提供的個人資料。
  4. 保存用作本機構籌款、教育、發展及營運功能的各種相關用途的其他記錄。

保存個人資料的主要目的

  1. 保存捐助者及捐助記錄,用於處理募捐的行政工作,如確認、簽發收據、收款通知、捐助記錄等;
  2. 保存人力資源記錄,用於僱用及人力資源管理,如招聘、薪酬及福利、表現管理、紀律等。
  3. 保存義工或支持者的記錄,用於舉辦籌款活動、教育活動或其他相關活動。
  4. 對於上述及其他記錄,個人資料也將被保存作以下用途:

    • 提供宣明會的相關資訊、籌款及教育材料,如小册子、會訊、期刊、救災呼籲等;
    • 統計資料或進行調查研究;
    • 制約本機構的任何法定要求或法律;
    • 其他直接與本機構的籌款、教育、社會服務及營運功能相關的目的;包括辦公室功能及活動的行政、政策或運作事宜的咨詢、服務的增設發展、公眾查詢的處理等。

本機構為以上訂明的目的,收集及保存不同類別的個人資料。其使用只限於指定用途。


瀏覽香港世界宣明會網站人士


除非特別聲明,否則本機構不會收集可識別網站使用者的個人資料。瀏覽本網站可能被記錄,而這些信息將被用於累計使用者數量、一般使用模式及使用者對我們網上發佈內容之回應統計。 這些資料將用於分析使用者喜好,評估及優化我們網上推廣項目的成效。

Cookies的使用

其中上述部分資料將透過Cookies收集。Cookies是自動儲存在電腦網頁瀏覽器或裝置的信息,網站可自行索取。各類經常在網址上收集的可識辨個人身分的資料包括用作識辨瀏覽者的資料、瀏覽者對網上各事項的喜好程度。網站使用者可通過改變個人瀏覽器或裝置的設定,關閉這些cookies功能。然而,某些功能可能未能提供。

連結網站

本機構的網站可能連結到其他網站,包括連結至使用了宣明會名稱和標誌的其他網站內容。香港世界宣明會不會為此等網站的私隱措施、內容或安全性而負責,即使本機構的名稱和標誌顯示在屏幕頂部。

社交媒體及插件

若閣下在本網站或透過社交媒體供應商使用任何社交媒體平台,我們可能通過有關社交媒體供應商,按照其有關政策查閱及收集與閣下有關的資料。查閱及收集的資料範圍可能包括閣下於社交媒體賬戶內之個人簡述或閣下選擇披露的個人資料。閣下仍可透過變更社交媒體平台的個人私隱設定,限制或封鎖我們查閱上述個人資料。

我們的網站有使用社交媒體插件。社交媒體插件可通過這些網站的徽標識別。 因我們使用已啟動的插件,閣下的瀏覽器將連接到相關社交媒體網站的伺服器,以致某些資料會被傳輸到相關社交媒體網站,尤其包括閣下的IP 位址、在閣下登錄這些網站時傳輸閣下的社交網站使用者名稱、閣下正在查閱的網站資料等。經傳輸的資料,將由各個社交媒體網站根據其私隱政策持有。閣下可以隨時透過改變你的瀏覽器或裝置選項,停止社交媒體插件之操作。