Donate





Donate


Donate

Renewed hope for shivering lives

Syrian refugee children struggle to keep warm during winter, as they stay in makeshift settlements built with wooden frames and plastic tarps.

Winter in Syria and its surrounding countries is extreme. Temperatures very often drop below 0°C and snowstorms are common. Due to the conflict, over 6.3 million people have been internally displaced inside Syria and over 4.9 million have fled to neighbouring countries. As they often left in a hurry, most lack basic necessities to keep warm and are staying in shelters without heating.

Leaving home has also left refugees in a constant state of anxiety and confusion of which impact is particularly evident among pregnant women and new mothers. As resources are limited, baby items are hard to find and often very expensive, forcing mothers to start planning for their children’s needs after birth while still being pregnant. The huge amount of stress accumulated is not only harmful to their health, but also affects the growth of their babies. After giving birth, their concern instantly turns to whether their children will be able to grow healthily amid the war and cold winter.

Your red packet can give families heating fuel to keep warm, as well as baby boxes that provide newborn babies with warm clothing and sanitary items, warming many hearts during a time full of uncertainties.


Give a helping hand to the world’s vulnerable

Conflict in Syria, which has lasted for almost seven years now, has displaced millions of people, forcing many to cross the borders into neighbouring countries such as Jordan and Lebanon. While they may have been able to secure a shelter, refugees often lack essential items that keep them warm during the freezing winter. Siblings Yazan* (7), Ahmad* (9) and Sara* (10) left Syria with their family in 2012, reaching Jordan after a dangerous and exhausting journey. Last year, with World Vision’s assistance, they were finally able to heat their room with a heater and stop worrying about the cold outside.

*Names changed

Your red packet can bring warmth to Syrian families and help children survive and grow!


can provide heating fuel for 3 families to keep warm

can provide baby boxes for 2 families, each box contains warm clothing and sanitary items for a newborn baby

can provide baby boxes for 2 families and heating fuel for 3 families

World Vision has been doing winterisation work in the region for the past few winters, helping particularly the most vulnerable. Join us to bring warmth to Syrian children by giving your red packet!

Give Long-term Support,
Become a World Vision Partner!

Every day, countless people suffer poverty, conflict, disease, hunger and many other adversities. When you make a monthly donation of HK$150 or more, you can support our work in various contexts, including fragile states and food crises, to provide much-needed help to vulnerable children and families.

Become a World Vision Partner today to support the world’s forgotten people!

World Vision Hong Kong, incorporated with limited liability, is a Christian humanitarian organisation working to create lasting change in the lives of children, families and communities living in poverty.
© 2017 World Vision Hong Kong | Please click here for information on Use of Donation | Tax-exempt Charities - IR File Number: 91/2002

即時捐款





即時捐款


即時捐款

雪中送暖 讓生命重燃希望

敘利亞難民孩子棲身於木材和塑料搭成的臨時帳篷,難敵嚴寒。

敘利亞一帶的冬天非常寒冷,氣溫往往跌至零度以下,而且不時刮起大風雪。因為逃避戰火,逾600萬人在敘利亞境內流徙,540萬人逃至鄰國。由於走得倉促,他們大都缺乏禦寒衣物,又棲身在營帳,難以抵禦嚴冬。

離開家園也令他們長期處於緊張和迷惘的情緒,對懷孕及分娩後的婦女影響特別明顯。由於當地物資短缺,所以嬰兒用品難求,而且價值不菲。婦女在懷孕期間就已經要為子女出生後的各種需要操心,不知不覺承受了不少心理壓力,這不但對健康無益,也影響胎兒成長。在誕下兒女後,又要擔心孩子能否在戰亂和寒冬中健康成長。

你的一封利是,不但能為家庭提供燃料取暖,熬過嚴冬,並可以送上初生嬰兒包,為寶寶提供禦寒物資及衛生用品,讓家庭即使面對充滿未知的將來,仍能樂「敘」天倫。


你的利是 助敘童熬過嚴冬

敘利亞衝突快將七年,導致逾千萬人流離失所,有的甚至逃到鄰近國家,例如約旦和黎巴嫩。雖然暫時找尋到棲身之所,卻欠缺物資以抵禦寒冬。宣明會向受影響的難民家庭派發暖爐和燃料,讓他們可以熬過寒冬。雅辛*(7歲)、阿密*(9歲)和莎拉*(10歲)三姊弟在2012年與家人一起逃離敘利亞,路上危機四伏,歷盡艱辛才到達約旦。他們去年收到宣明會的禦寒物資,終於可以並排坐在暖爐旁邊,稚嫩的臉上展現笑容,不必再擔心受凍。

*化名


你的一封利是,可為敘利亞家庭送上溫暖,讓孩子有機會健康成長!

可為3個家庭提供燃料取暖,熬過嚴冬

可為2個家庭提供初生嬰兒包,包括禦寒物資及衛生用品

可為2個家庭提供初生嬰兒包,並為3個家庭提供燃料取暖

宣明會過去數年一直在敘利亞鄰近地區,協助孤立無援的難民度過寒冬。請加入我們,送出你的利是,為敘利亞孩子送暖!

成為「宣明之友」
救助被遺忘的一群

戰亂、貧窮、疾病、飢餓……世界各處仍有無數人處於不同的苦難當中。每月定期捐款150港元或以上,支持我們回應受動社會及糧食危機等影響的脆弱孩子和家庭,提供適切援助。

請即成為「宣明之友」,救助困苦無依的人。


香港世界宣明會為一有限責任形式成立的基督教救援及發展機構,旨在為貧窮的兒童、家庭及社區帶來長遠的改變。
© 2018香港世界宣明會版權所有 | 有關善款之運用及監管,請按此進入捐款運用