60 Years Spreading Hope

World Vision Hong Kong enters its 60th anniversary in 2022. This all started with a storm in 1962, when Typhoon Wanda struck. World Vision distributed relief supplies in Hong Kong, and later began to provide sponsorships for grassroots children as there was a need for education. In 1982, World Vision Hong Kong turned itself into a fundraising office. Since then, we began to transition from providing assistance for local families to gathering the general public’s care and resources to support communities in need worldwide and spread hope.

For the past 60 years, we are truly grateful for every donor, supporter and partner. By supporting our relief and development work, you have instilled unending hope for children, families and communities in need across the world.


Inheriting Dreams and Hopes

Karson inherited not only the footballing dream of Tsui Wing, his father, but also his belief in hope. Together, they have visited impoverished communities in Cambodia with World Vision, and spread hope with World Vision through Child Sponsorship. “My child has a hope. As a father, I really want to help him realise it. I also hope the more well-off people in the world can encourage others with hopes to make those hopes come true,” says Wing.


Joint Secondary School Famine: Students passing on the spirit of famine events

Joint Secondary School Famine (JSSF) was initiated by a group of students who joined a World Vision experiential tour to Mongolia in 2000. In 2001, students from several schools came together to organise the first JSSF with World Vision. Earlier this year, the 20th edition of the JSSF was held. Passing on the spirit of famine events, the event has not only built up the capacities of student organisers over the years, but also inspired them to play their role as global citizens.


60th Anniversary Commemorative Book

Please refer to the Chinese website.


Spread Hope

Over the past 60 years, World Vision Hong Kong has been committed to planting seeds of hope for impoverished children, families and communities.
We believe that, through a collective effort, young saplings can grow into giant trees that will protect children from harm and help them grow.

Let’s spread hope together now!


World Vision Hong Kong, incorporated with limited liability, is a Christian humanitarian organisation working to create lasting change in the lives of children, families and communities living in poverty.
© 2022 World Vision Hong Kong | Please click here for information on Use of Donation | Tax-exempt Charities - IR File Number: 91/2002

傳承希望 60 載

香港世界宣明會於 2022 年步入第 60 個年頭,這一切從 1962 年的一場風雨開始 ── 颱風溫黛吹襲香港,世界宣明會在港派發賑災物資,隨後有見基層兒童的教育需要,予以資助;直至 1982 年,轉為籌款辦事處,從援助基層家庭轉為匯聚本地各界有心人士的愛與力量,一起關懷世界各地有需要的群體,傳遞希望。

與大家一路同行 60 載,我們衷心感謝每位捐助者、支持者及合作伙伴,透過支持各類救援及發展工作,一起為世界各地有需要的兒童、家庭及社區,注入源源不絕的希望。


父子傳承:足球夢.希望事

徐榮的兒子徐朗不但傳承了爸爸的足球夢,也傳承了他的希望事──這對父子曾隨宣明會探訪柬埔寨貧困社區,並與宣明會一同藉助養傳遞希望。「我的孩子有希望,作為爸爸的當然很想支持他達成希望;而我希望世界上有能力的人,也可以鼓勵他人達成希望!」徐榮說。


聯中饑饉:中學生自發傳承饑饉信念

「聯中饑饉」是由一群參加2000年宣明會蒙古考察團的同學發起,在2001年組織了數間學校的學生,與宣明會一起籌辦了首屆「聯中饑饉」。今年轉眼間已經來到第20屆,而這種傳承饑饉信念的精神,不僅建立了歷屆學生籌委各方面的能力,也啟發了他們作為世界公民的責任。


傳遞希望

香港世界宣明會 60 年來一直深耕細作,為貧困孩子、家庭和社區栽種希望的種子。
我們深信,合眾人之力,小小的綠芽將能長成大樹,為孩子遮風擋雨,助孩子茁壯成長。

現在,就與宣明會一起傳遞希望!


香港世界宣明會為一有限責任形式成立的基督教救援及發展機構,旨在為貧窮的兒童、家庭及社區帶來長遠的改變。
© 2022 香港世界宣明會版權所有 | 有關善款之運用及監管,請按此進入捐款運用