Ukraine Crisis Response

Donate





Donate


Donate

The Time to Help Ukraine’s Children and Families is Now

Last Update:2022/04/14
Tags:


The situation in Ukraine is increasingly intensifying due to armed conflict. Besides civilian casualties, people in Ukraine have also been forced to take shelter in bunkers or even flee the country. More than 7.5 million children living in Ukraine are at grave risk from the sudden escalation in the conflict, and 2.1 million of them are aged under five.

According to the United Nations, since the beginning of the conflict, more than 4.5 million people in Ukraine have already fled to neighbouring countries such as Romania, Poland and Moldova, about 90 percent of whom are women and children. Within Ukraine, over 7 million people are forced to flee their homes and are displaced within the country. They are in great need of emergency assistance.

We know that life can change in an instant and that conflict causes immediate and long-lasting physical, emotional, and mental harms to children, families, and communities. When fleeing, children and family members can even be separated in the process, increasing their vulnerability and risks of violence, neglect, abuse and exploitation.

As Ukraine is one of the world’s major food exporters, while oil and gas supply pipelines run through the country to reach other parts of Europe, the crisis may lead to increased food and fuel prices, which will aggravate the existing food and economic crises, and impact other countries.

After conflict broke out, many families packed their bags and took their children with them to neighbouring countries for refuge.

Children are often the most vulnerable in a conflict, and World Vision staff is committed to making sure that they are well taken care of and protected.

Fleeing from conflict takes a toll on children’s psychosocial wellbeing. Besides emergency supplies, they also need psychosocial care.

17-year-old Mischa says that he hopes to be able to return home one day and see his relatives again.


Our work


World Vision is conducting a multi-country response operation to respond to the needs within Ukraine, as well as to support refugees in Romania, Moldova, Georgia and populations feeling the impacts of the crisis in Eastern Europe.

World Vision is working with partners to conduct cross-border deliveries of much-needed food and supplies to hospitals and local organisations within Ukraine, which are supporting displaced children and their families.

In Romania, we are providing Ukrainian refugees with food, hygiene kits, baby supplies and shelter support. We are also providing safe spaces for children to play, so they can feel protected and supported.

Also, as children have gone through the experience of fleeing and being separated from loved ones, we will be providing psychosocial support for them, in addition to building on our significant local expertise in Romania to support their education. Furthermore, we are working with local NGO partners to coordinate refugee hosting.

In Moldova, we are providing food and essential support to refugees. And in Georgia, the local team is providing psychosocial and education support to Ukrainian children stranded in the country, and has also provided cash vouchers to meet the basic needs of those affected.

You too can provide practical help for children and families in need with your donations:

  • HK$500 can provide an educational activity pack to 10 displaced children, which contains coloured pencils, colouring books, stationery, balloons and skipping ropes, etc., so children can still participate in activities that will keep them mentally and physically healthy

  • HK$1,000 can provide hygiene kits for 4 refugee families, which contain toothbrushes, toilet paper, soap and towels, etc., so the families can maintain personal hygiene and good health

  • HK$1,500 can help a displaced person in Ukraine buy essentials for a month

Please act now to help the children and families of Ukraine at this difficult time.

World Vision Romania staff members are providing assistance at the border for families who have arrived from Ukraine.

World Vision collaborates with partners to deliver supplies to Ukraine, supporting children and families seeking refuge in a local hospital.

World Vision staff members pack food and other supplies to give out to refugees in need at the border.

World Vision Georgia organises psychosocial support activities to support Ukrainian children and families who are stranded and unable to return home.

World Vision has set up a child play space in Romania, allowing children to express themselves through crafts and games.


  1. Hong Kong
    Please prepare a crossed cheque payable to “World Vision Hong Kong” together with your personal details and mail it to us at World Vision Hong Kong, Freepost No. 69. Please mark “Ukraine Crisis Response” on the envelope.

    Macau
    Please prepare a crossed cheque payable to “World Vision of Macau Association” together with your personal details and mail it to us at World Vision of Macau Association, P.O. Box 530, Macau. Please mark “Ukraine Crisis Response” on the envelope.

  2. Bank Account (Hong Kong):
    Hang Seng Bank: 286-364385-003
    Bank of China: 012-883-0-002502-5

    Bank Account (Macau):
    Bank of China (HKD): 00181611200056596
    Bank of China (MOP): 00181601200043467

    You may also use online bank transfer or scan the Faster Payment System (FPS) QR code (image below) with any supporting mobile banking app to donate. If you need a donation receipt, please mail us the bank-in slip or send the screen capture of the confirmation page (recipient: World Vision Hong Kong) to [email protected], together with your name, phone number and postal address.

    Simply Easy Learning

  3. Applicable for Hong Kong only.

  4. Remarks: Unused donations from this appeal will be allocated for other World Vision relief work.

烏克蘭危機救援

即時捐款





即時捐款


即時捐款

東歐難民危機一觸即發 援助烏克蘭的兒童及家庭刻不容緩

最後更新:2022/04/14
標籤:


武裝衝突加劇,導致烏克蘭局勢日趨危急,除了有平民死傷,當地人亦被迫到防空洞避難,或逃亡到鄰國。超過750萬名身處烏克蘭的兒童正在面對衝突升級帶來的威脅,其中210萬為五歲以下兒童。

聯合國估計,自衝突爆發以來,已經有超過450萬人從烏克蘭逃到羅馬尼亞、波蘭、摩爾多瓦等鄰國,當中約九成為婦女及兒童。在烏克蘭境内,更有超過七百萬人被迫離開家園,在境内流徙,急需各項緊急支援。

我們知道生命可以在一瞬間扭轉,不論在身體、情緒和心理方面,衝突都會在兒童、家庭和社區留下即時以至長久的傷害。在逃難的過程中,兒童更可能與家人分離,令他們更容易遭受暴力威脅、疏忽照顧、虐待和剝削。

此外,由於烏克蘭是世界主要糧食出口國,石油和天然氣亦要經過烏克蘭的輸油管輸往歐洲各地,故此這場危機更可能令糧食和燃料漲價,加劇糧食和經濟危機,禍延其他國家。

衝突爆發後,很多家庭趕急收拾行裝,帶著孩子倉皇逃到鄰國避難。

兒童往往是衝突中最受威脅的一群,宣明會工作人員致力確保他們得到妥善保護和照顧。

逃難令兒童心靈受創,除了應急物資,他們也需要心理支援。

17歲的米沙說,他希望終有一天能重返家園,與親友重聚。


我們的救援工作


宣明會此次救援行動遍及多國,不僅回應烏克蘭國內的需要,亦幫助身處羅馬尼亞、摩爾多瓦及格魯吉亞等地的難民,以及東歐受這場危機波及的人。

宣明會正聯同合作伙伴,進行跨境派發物資行動,將糧食和其他物資運送給烏克蘭境内的醫院和地區組織,幫助在境内流徙的孩子和家庭。

在羅馬尼亞,我們為逃往當地的烏克蘭難民提供食物、衛生用品、嬰兒物資、棲身之所等方面的支援,亦有設立安全的空間讓孩子玩耍,確保兒童得到保護和支援。

另外,由於兒童倉皇逃難,甚至被迫與至親分開,我們會為他們提供心理支援,也會善用我們在羅馬尼亞累積的經驗,為兒童提供教育方面的支援。同時,我們正與當地非政府組織合作協調收容難民的安排。

在摩爾多瓦,我們正為難民提供食物及基本生活所需的物資。另外,格魯吉亞宣明會亦為滯留當地的烏克蘭兒童提供心理和教育支持,並派發現金券,幫助受影響的人解決基本生活所需。

你也可以透過捐款,為有需要的兒童和家庭提供實際的幫助:

  • 港幣$500可為10名流離失所的孩子提供教育活動包,包括顔色筆、填顔色簿、手工材料、氣球及跳繩等,讓孩子在逆境中仍能玩耍,保持身心健康

  • 港幣$1,000可爲4個難民家庭提供衛生包,包括牙刷、廁紙、肥皂及毛巾等,以維持基本個人衛生及保障健康

  • 港幣$1,500可支援一名在境内流徙的烏克蘭人購買一個月的生活必需品

請即伸出援手,助受烏克蘭危機影響的兒童及家庭渡過難關。

羅馬尼亞宣明會工作人員已經身處邊境,為從烏克蘭到達當地的家庭提供協助。

宣明會與伙伴機構合作,把物資運到烏克蘭,幫助到醫院暫避的兒童及家庭。

宣明會工作人員預備食物和物資,到接壤邊境地區派發給有需要的難民。

格魯吉亞宣明會提供心理支援活動,幫助滯留當地、無法回國的烏克蘭兒童及家庭。

宣明會在羅馬尼亞設立了一個供兒童遊玩的地方,藉著做手工和玩遊戲,幫助兒童抒發情緒。


  1. 香港
    劃線支票抬頭「香港世界宣明會」 或 "World Vision Hong Kong",連同個人資料,寄回「簡便回郵69號香港世界宣明會」,在信封面詳明「烏克蘭危機救援」。

    澳門
    劃線支票抬頭「世界宣明會澳門分會」或 “World Vision of Macau Association”,連同個人資料,寄回「澳門郵政信箱530號世界宣明會澳門分會」,在信封面詳明「烏克蘭危機救援」。

  2. 香港捐款戶口:
    恒生銀行:286-364385-003
    中國銀行:012-883-0-002502-5

    澳門捐款戶口:
    中國銀行(港幣):00181611200056596
    中國銀行(澳門幣):00181601200043467

    你亦可使用網上銀行轉賬,或使用支援轉數快二維碼(下圖)轉賬的銀行手機應用程式捐款。完成捐款後,請將存款收據正本,或者確認頁面截圖(受款人:香港世界宣明會),連同姓名、聯絡電話及郵寄地址,寄回本會或電郵至[email protected]以索取捐款收據。

    Simply Easy Learning

  3. 7-Eleven現金捐款只適用於香港

  4. 註:若是次救援行動的捐款高於實際所需,餘款將撥予宣明會其他緊急救災之用。