Enrolment Information

  1. This event involves outdoor physical activities and is not recommended for people with reduced mobility. Children aged 12 or below must enrol with a parent or guardian.
  2. Participants are encouraged to take their health status into consideration. Those who suffer from an illness should seek medical advice to help determine their participation in this event. Participants will take full responsibility in case of accidents. World Vision, sponsors and supporting organisations will not be responsible for any accident occurred during the event.
  3. Online Enrolment: Participants may enrol online. A personal online sponsorship page will be sent by email in due course for them to invite sponsorships.
  4. Manual Enrolment: Participants may download the enrolment form and complete it before returning it with the donation (by crossed cheque, ATM transfer or direct bank-in) by post, fax or email to World Vision. No cash will be accepted.
  5. All participants’ personal data will be kept strictly confidential by World Vision for communication and event administration purposes, and forwarded to service providers as needed for processing donation and sending receipts for World Vision.
  6. Participants are advised not to submit multiple entries to avoid repetition.
  7. The letter of confirmation and online sponsorship page will be sent by email. Participants should therefore ensure that the email address they provide is accurate.
  8. Participants who wish to make changes to their enrolment after the submission of the enrolment form should contact World Vision staff on 2394 2394 or email hotline@worldvision.org.hk.
  9. Participants must complete their enrolment and submit the minimum fundraising amount of HK$600 per person (HK$500 per person for groups) by 18 March 2019 (Monday). World Vision reserves the right to cancel the enrolments that have failed to submit the minimum fundraising amount. All donations are non-refundable upon successful enrolment.
  10. A confirmation letter of participation will be sent on 25 March 2019 by email. Participants should call World Vision staff on 2394 2394 if they do not receive the letter by then.
  11. All participants must present their confirmation letter at the entrance/registration counter on the day of the event. There will be no on-site enrolment.
  12. The nature of the event requires each group to consist of six members. World Vision may therefore combine groups with less than six members.
  13. World Vision reserves the right to make the final decision in case of any disputes.
  14. World Vision reserves the right to cancel or make special arrangements to parts of the event due to bad weather or other unforeseeable reasons. Announcements regarding such arrangements will be made public at 30.worldvision.org.hk. Processed donations will not be refunded.
  15. Sponsors will receive an e-receipt upon making a donation through a participant’s online sponsorship page. For sponsors who donate by other methods, a receipt will be sent to the participant by email within a month after the payment is confirmed.



Online Enrolment

Step 1:

Please read the enrolment information and Famine Walk safety guide (in Chinese).

Step 2:

Enrol online. You should receive an email of verification after you have completed the online enrolment. Please click and verify your email address. To avoid repetition, please do not submit multiple entries.

Step 3:

A confirmation email of enrolment with an online sponsorship page will be sent to you later, through which you can invite relatives and friends to sponsor you for the event. You will have to meet the minimum fundraising amount on or before 18 March 2019 to secure your participation.

Step 4:

After submitting the minimum fundraising amount, you will receive a confirmation letter of participation by email on 25 March 2019. If you do not receive the letter by then, please contact us on 2394 2394. Please present this letter on the event day for registration.

Step 5:

Keep up with your fundraising work to support World Vision's food security, water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) and livelihood assistance projects for children and families affected by conflicts in South Sudan, Syria and Rakhine State, Myanmar.

Form Enrolment

Step 1:

Please read the enrolment information and Famine Walk safety guide (in Chinese).

Step 2:

Download and fill out an enrolment form and return it by email, fax or mail to World Vision Hong Kong, Freepost No. 69, indicating “30-Hour Famine” on the envelope (you can submit your crossed cheque, bank-in receipt or ATM receipt along with the completed form. No cash will be accepted). If you are the contact person of your group, please also download and fill out a grouping form and return it to World Vision Hong Kong on or before 18 March 2019.

Step 3:

An online sponsorship page will be sent to you within five working days upon receipt of your enrolment form, through which you can invite relatives and friends to sponsor you for the event. You will have to meet the minimum fundraising amount on or before 18 March 2019 to secure your participation.

Step 4:

After submitting the minimum fundraising amount, you will receive a confirmation letter of participation by email on 25 March 2019. If you do not receive the letter by then, please contact World Vision staff on 2394 2394. Please present this letter on the event day for registration.

Step 5:

Keep up with your fundraising work to support World Vision's food security, water, sanitation and hygiene (WASH) and livelihood assistance projects for children and families affected by conflicts in South Sudan, Syria and Rakhine State, Myanmar.

World Vision Hong Kong, incorporated with limited liability, is a Christian humanitarian organisation working to create lasting change in the lives of children, families and communities living in poverty.
© 2019 World Vision Hong Kong | Please click here for information on Use of Donation | Tax-exempt Charities - IR File Number: 91/2002

報名須知

  1. 本次活動包括戶外劇烈運動,行動不便者不宜參加。12歲或以下的兒童必須與家長或監護人一同參加。
  2. 參加者請衡量自己的健康狀況,如患有疾病,請先徵詢醫生意見,以決定是否適合參與本次活動。倘於活動期間發生意外,參加者將自行承擔一切責任;宣明會、贊助機構和支援機構毋須對此作出賠償或負上任何法律責任。
  3. 網上報名:參加者可在網上即時報名,待收到宣明會通過電郵發出的「個人籌款網頁」後,邀請親友網上贊助。
  4. 表格報名:參加者可下載並填妥報名表格,連同捐款(劃線支票、自動櫃員機轉賬或銀行直接存款),以郵寄、傳真或電郵方式交回宣明會。請勿郵寄現金。
  5. 所有參加者的個人資料絕對保密,只供宣明會與參加者聯絡及辦理有關活動安排,並按需要交予服務供應商作捐款處理及寄發收據之用。
  6. 為免重複,請勿同時透過不同方式遞交報名表格。
  7. 確認信及個人籌款網頁將以電郵寄出,請務必正確填寫「電郵」一欄。
  8. 報名後,如有任何更改,請致電2394 2394或電郵至hotline@worldvision.org.hk與宣明會職員聯絡。
  9. 參加者須於2019年3月18日(星期一)或之前,完成報名及捐款達最低籌款額每人港幣$600(小組最低籌款額為每人港幣$500),方能確認參加是次活動。宣明會有權取消未達最低籌款額的報名申請,已交捐款將不獲退還。
  10. 確認信將於2019年3月25日以電郵發出。如屆時未能收到此確認信,請致電2394 2394與宣明會職員聯絡。
  11. 所有參加者在現場辦理登記手續時,務必出示確認信;活動不設現場即時報名。
  12. 因應活動需要,活動以六人為一小組,宣明會將合併未滿六人之小組。
  13. 宣明會保留取錄參加者報名、組隊及活動安排之最終決定權。
  14. 如因惡劣天氣或其他不可預計之因素影響,宣明會保留取消或更改活動安排的權利,有關安排將於活動網站 30.worldvision.org.hk 公布,惟已繳交捐款將不獲退還。
  15. 贊助者若使用個人籌款網頁捐款,可即時獲發電子收據。若以其他方式捐款,宣明會將於確認捐款後一個月內發出電子收據,由參加者轉交贊助者。



網上報名參加

步驟一:

請閱讀報名須知「餓著行」安全指引

步驟二:

即時網上登記。登記後,你及各組員將會收到確認電郵。請點擊電郵內的網址,完成報名手續。為免重複報名,請勿同時透過不同方式遞交報名表格。

步驟三:

你及各組員將會在稍後收到宣明會電郵寄出的確認通知及個人籌款網頁。你們可利用籌款網頁或印刷報名表格,邀請親朋好友贊助。請於2019年3月18日或之前籌集最低籌款額,以確認參加資格。

步驟四:

籌得最低籌款額後,「參加者確認信」將於2019年3月25日透過電郵寄出。如屆時未能收到此確認信,請致電2394 2394與宣明會職員聯絡。請於活動當天出示此電子郵件,以便辦理登記手續。

步驟五:

請繼續努力籌款,支持宣明會推行糧食保障、水利衛生及生計改善項目,協助受南蘇丹、敘利亞和緬甸若開邦衝突影響的孩子和家庭。

表格報名參加

步驟一:

請閱讀報名須知「餓著行」安全指引

步驟二:

下載並填妥報名表格。請電郵、傳真或郵寄至香港世界宣明會「簡便回郵69號」,信封面請寫上:「饑饉30」 (你可選擇於遞交表格時一併交回劃線支票、存款收據或轉賬收據。請勿郵寄現金)。如果你是小組聯絡人,請自行下載及填妥組隊名單表格,並在2019年3月18日或之前交回宣明會。

步驟三:

你將會於遞交報名表後五個工作天內收到宣明會電郵寄出的個人籌款網頁,你可透過籌款網頁邀請親朋好友贊助。請於2019年3月18日或之前籌集最低籌款額,以確認參加資格。

步驟四:

籌得最低籌款額後,「參加者確認信」將於2019年3月25日透過電郵寄出。如屆時未能收到此確認信,請致電2394 2394與宣明會職員聯絡。請於活動當天出示此電子郵件,以便辦理登記手續。

步驟五:

請繼續努力籌款,支持宣明會推行糧食保障、水利衛生及生計改善項目,協助受南蘇丹、敘利亞和緬甸若開邦衝突影響的孩子和家庭。

香港世界宣明會為一有限責任形式成立的基督教救援及發展機構,旨在為貧窮的兒童、家庭及社區帶來長遠的改變。
© 2019香港世界宣明會版權所有 | 有關善款之運用及監管,請按此進入捐款運用