Mosul Crisis

Last Update:2017/07/12
Tags:

In 2014, conflict erupted in Iraq. Approximately 10 million people have been affected across the country, with over 3.3 million people displaced, half of whom are children. Since October last year, the military offensive in Mosul, Iraq’s second largest city, has triggered new wave of mass displacement. Recently Mosul was announced to be retaken while the city has been devastated. Both the city and its children are far from recovery. Every day, there are 2,000 displaced people returning to the ruined city Mosul. Nearly 827,000 Iraqi displaced people are in dire need of assistance.

Memories of Mosul – Iraqi children recall their memories of home


World Vision has been responding to the needs of children and families affected by conflicts. Last year World Vision supported more than 1.7 million people in the region.

World Vision will continue our work in Iraq to provide humanitarian assistance to people returning Mosul and displaced:

  • Livelihoods: Assistance in getting people back to work and rebuild homes.
  • Child Protection: Establishment of Child Friendly Spaces to support children’s psychosocial needs.
  • Education: Emergency school rehab & psychosocial support for students & teachers.
  • Food Security: Distribution of food and food assistance by partnering with World Food Programme.
  • WASH (Water, Sanitation and Hygiene): Provision of facilities like water tanks and latrines.

Ian Dawes, Response Manager for World Vision Iraq, said: “While some people see this as the end of a crisis, the work is really just beginning. World Vision continues to support these families with medical care, safe spaces for children and support to their educational system until they are able to safely return to their homes.”

Since 2011, World Vision has been responding to the needs of children and families displaced by conflicts in the Middle East region through the Syrian Refugee Response, including in countries like Jordan, Lebanon, Turkey, Iraq and Syria.

Act NOW! Donate to help the people most suffered in war.

*Your donation will go towards “Syrian Refugee Response” – a collective campaign raising funds to provide life-saving aid to the war-torn people within the region including Syria and Iraq.

Donation by Crossed Cheque1


Bank Transfer2


  1. Hong Kong
    Please prepare a crossed cheque payable to “World Vision Hong Kong” together with your personal details and mail it to us at World Vision Hong Kong, Freepost No. 69. Please mark "Syrian Refugee Response" on the envelope.

    Macau
    Please prepare a crossed cheque payable to “World Vision of Macau Association” together with your personal details and mail it to us at World Vision of Macau Association, P.O. Box 530, Macau. Please mark "Syrian Refugee Response" on the envelope.

  2. Please write your personal details on the back of the bank-in slip and photocopy it for your own reference before sending it to us.
    Bank Account (Hong Kong):
    bank of China (Hong Kong) 012-883-0-002136-6

摩蘇爾人道危機

最後更新:2017/07/12
標籤:

伊拉克自2014年起持續發生衝突,影響全國1,000多萬人,逾330萬人流離失所,當中更有一半是兒童。自去年10月,伊拉克第二大城市摩蘇爾出現軍事行動,再次造成大規模流徙。日前,伊拉克政府宣佈已收復摩蘇爾,但當地滿目瘡痍,已成廢墟,城市與兒童距離重建復原之路遙遠。現時,每日約有2,000人重歸廢城摩蘇爾,近82.7萬人仍然流離失所,亟需救援。

在摩蘇爾的日子 ─ 孩子們逃離摩蘇爾後的心聲


宣明會一直支援受影響的兒童及家庭,去年,宣明會在當地援助超過170萬人。

宣明會將繼續在伊拉克工作,提供人道救援行動,協助重歸摩蘇爾的居民及仍然流離在外的人:
  • 生計援助:協助居民恢復生計及重建家園。
  • 兒童保護:設立「兒童天地」,為孩子提供情緒支援。
  • 教育機會:緊急重建學校,並為師生提供心理社交支援。
  • 糧食保障:與世界糧食計劃署合作,派發糧食援助。
  • 水利衛生:提供儲水缸及廁所等。

伊拉克宣明會救援項目主管達威斯(Ian Dawes)說:「有些人會認為危機已經結束,事實上工作才剛開始。宣明會將繼續向受影響的家庭提供醫療援助,並給兒童安身之所和生活所需,直至他們能夠安全回家。」

從2011年起,宣明會開展「敘利亞難民救援」項目,在中東地區包括約旦、黎巴嫩、土耳其、伊拉克及敘利亞,協助因戰亂而流離失所的家庭及孩子。

請立即行動,捐款幫助這些失去家園的人!

你的捐款將統一支持「敘利亞難民救援」項目,為這一帶地區(包括敘利亞及伊拉克)受戰火蹂躪的人,提供緊急救援及協助。

支票捐款1


轉賬/存款2


  1. 香港
    劃線支票抬頭「香港世界宣明會」 或 "World Vision Hong Kong",連同個人資料,寄回「簡便回郵69號香港世界宣明會」,在信封面詳明「敘利亞難民救援」。

    澳門
    劃線支票抬頭「世界宣明會澳門分會」或 “World Vision of Macau Association”,連同個人資料,寄回「澳門郵政信箱530號世界宣明會澳門分會」,在信封面詳明「敘利亞難民救援」。

  2. 請交回存款收據正本並於背頁寫上姓名及聯絡電話,另請自行影印留底。
    香港捐款戶口: 中國銀行 012-883-0-002136-6