What World Vision is doing

In communities where World Vision works, we help strengthen local and national child protection systems in contextually-appropriate ways so that governments, civil society, faith-based actors, community stakeholders and children are empowered and coordinated to work together to create an environment that protects children from violence.

Our work in preventing and responding to violence against children includes:

What YOU can do

You can also help save children from violence in different ways:

Sponsor a child

Countless children around the world live in poverty, deprived of education and the opportunity to grow healthily. Some of them are even exploited as child labour. The future of children is closely related to their families and communities. By donating HK$9 a day, you can sponsor a child and bring long-term transformation to his/her family and community.

Become a World Vision Partner

Children are driven into exploitation by poverty, violence, hunger and conflicts. By making a monthly donation of HK$150, you can help provide them with much-needed assistance for restoration, including street children centres, children shelters, education and training.

Be well informed

Violence against children happens everywhere. In Fearing Wrong, our global survey, 76% of the people surveyed said they knew of a child victim of violence. 62% believed that the problem was worsening.

Make sure children in your life and community are aware of their rights and equipped with the life skills needed to protect themselves and resolve conflicts peacefully.

Lobby for law or policy change to better protect children from violence. Raise awareness through various channels and forms.

Pray for children experiencing violence.

Share this page and become part of our campaign. Call for an end to violence against children. Get updates by following us on Facebook.

We can end violence against children one step at a time. Join us now.

World Vision Hong Kong, incorporated with limited liability, is a Christian humanitarian organisation working to create lasting change in the lives of children, families and communities living in poverty.
© 2017 World Vision Hong Kong | Please click here for information on Use of Donation | Tax-exempt Charities - IR File Number: 91/2002

宣明會的工作

宣明會在工作地區以切合環境的方式,協助加強當地保護兒童機制,使政府、社會、宗教人士、社區持份者和兒童互相合作,建立一個兒童免受暴力威脅的環境。我們的工作包括:

你可以做甚麼

你也可以伸出援手,保護兒童免受暴力侵害:

助養兒童

全球無數兒童活在貧困中,失去教育及健康成長的機會,部份人更淪為童工。孩子的未來與他們的家庭及社區環境息息相關,你只需每日捐出港幣9元,就能夠為你的助養兒童及其家庭和社區逐步帶來長遠的改變。

成為「宣明之友」

貧窮、暴力、飢餓、衝突令無數兒童飽受剥削,你可以透過每月$150或以上的定期捐款,為他們提供適切援助,包括設立街童中心,向兒童提供容身之所、教育及職業培訓等,協助他們重過正常生活。

認識更多

全球任何一個地方,每天都有兒童備受暴力威脅或傷害。根據宣明會的調查發現(Global Survey Fearing Wrong),有76%受訪者表示曾認識一名受暴力侵害的兒童;62%受訪者認為問題會愈見嚴重。

確保身邊或社區的兒童知道自身權利,學懂保護自己的技巧,從而和平地化解危機。

支持透過更改法律或政策,令全球兒童得到更佳的保護,並藉著各項途徑和媒介,喚起更多人的關注。

為受暴行侵害的兒童祈禱

你也可以分享這個網頁,成為我們一份子,倡議兒童免受暴力侵害,你亦可透過facebook緊貼我們的最新消息。

每人一小步,將能遏止兒童免受暴力侵害,請即參與我們的行列。

香港世界宣明會為一有限責任形式成立的基督教救援及發展機構,旨在為貧窮的兒童、家庭及社區帶來長遠的改變。
© 2017香港世界宣明會版權所有 | 有關善款之運用及監管,請按此進入捐款運用 | 慈善團體免稅檔案號碼:91/2002