FAQ
| Registration | Event Information | Donation |

Registration

  1. Click here to learn more about registration and online fundraising.
  2. Children under 12 should obtain parental consent before registration and be accompanied by a parent or guardian when skipping meals. For all participants, please consider your health conditions or seek medical advice prior participation and decide the number of meal(s) being skipped.
  3. No. You can form a team with at least two or more people and there is no limit on the number of participants per team. Join your effort and form a team TODAY to bring help to children in hunger!
  4. You can submit your donation by using a crossed cheque, ATM transfer/direct deposit, or visit any 7-Eleven outlets to make a cash donation. Please download and fill out the registration form and return it to us with crossed cheque/bank-in slip through email, fax or mail. Do NOT send cash by mail. To avoid duplicated registration, please only register through one channel.
  5. If you raise funds using two different channels, your total amount of raised funds will be the sum of the funds raised from both channels. (For example, if a participant has raised HK$500 from both online sponsorship page and paper form respectively, his total amount of raised funds will be HK$1,000.) Note: The total amount of donations will be updated on your online sponsorship page after a few working days. Please call (852) 2394 2394 for enquiries.
  6. If you do not receive the link within 1 working day after your registration, please check your spam mailbox, then contact us on (852) 2394 2394 or email hotline@worldvision.org.hk.

  7. No. The online sponsorship page is non-transferable. For team participation, one online sponsorship page will be issued for one team.
  8. All participants will receive an e-Certificate of participation sent by email in June  2017 or January 2018. Besides, to reward the participants with the most funds raised (by 23 April 2017):
    1. the top 160 fundraisers of “DIY Famine”, top three fundraising teams of “Famine Relay” and top five fundraising teams of “DIY Famine” will receive a Famine 30 T-shirt. (The number of prizes per team is limited to 30.)
    2. the top 10 fundraisers of “DIY Famine” and top fundraising team of “DIY Famine” and “Famine Relay” will receive SEIKO watches. (The number of prizes per team is limited to 30.)
  9. Please consider your health conditions or seek medical advice prior participation and decide the number of meal(s) being skipped. If skipping meals is not an option for you, you can sponsor your friends to join Famine 30 or make a direct donation to support our work.


Event Information
  1. It is safe to fast up to 24 hours if you keep yourself hydrated by drinking plenty of water, soy milk, juice or other healthy drinks, but we do not recommend going hungry for more than 30 hours. If you are feeling discomfort during the fast, you may try to drink soy milk. Do NOT do the 30-hour fast if you are pregnant or breastfeeding, have diabetic, heart problems or other chronic illnesses, or if you have done a recent surgery. Please consult a doctor if you are unsure about your physical conditions.
    1. Yes. We encourage all participants to learn about hunger issues, such as the definition, causes and impact of hunger, through our website or the “Famine Action” app during Famine 30.
    2. If you belong to a company, church or school, you are welcome to contact us to organise Famine activities:
  2. All Famine 30 participants will receive an electronic certificate of participation, and it will be sent out by email in June 2017 or January 2018. 



Donation
  1. Funds collected this year will support World Vision’s projects in African countries, including South Sudan, Zimbabwe and Somalia, to provide children and families with food, health & nutrition, and livelihood assistance, such as:
    • HK$100 Supporting World Vision’s partnership with World Food Programme to distribute food aid
    • HK$300 Training 2 caregivers to prepare nutritious meals for malnourished children
    • HK$500 Supporting 12 households to purchase assorted vegetable seeds
    World Vision Hong Kong has always been committed to effectively using donations. In 2016, 93.3% of the collected funds was allocated to international relief and community development programmes, while only 2.2% and 3.4% was spent on administration and fundraising, and 1.1% was used for public education.
  2. If online donation through credit card is successful, sponsors will receive an instantly generated e-Receipt. As for other donation methods, World Vision Hong Kong will send out donation receipts for 2016/17 tax deduction on or before 7 May 2017 for donations received on or before 31 March 2017. For donations received after 31 March 2017, donation receipts will be sent later for 2017/18 tax deduction. Please note that donation receipts may be sent out separately. If you are part of a team, please note that all donation receipts will be mailed to the contact person for further distribution to team members.


World Vision Hong Kong, incorporated with limited liability, is a Christian humanitarian organisation working to create lasting change in the lives of children, families and communities living in poverty.
© 2017 World Vision Hong Kong | Please click here for information on Use of Donation | Tax-exempt Charities - IR File Number: 91/2002

常見問題
| 報名事宜 | 活動須知 | 捐款事宜 |

報名事宜

  1. 按此了解報名及網上籌款須知。
  2. 12歲或以下的兒童,須得家長或監護人同意及陪同饑饉。 其他參加者亦請衡量自己的健康狀況,或徵詢醫生意見,以決定是否參與及饑饉的餐數。
  3. 只要是二人或以上同時報名,即屬團隊報名,人數不設上限。我們鼓勵組隊參加,全城參與,凝聚力量,讓更多飢餓兒童得到幫助。
  4. 你可透過劃線支票、自動櫃員機轉賬、銀行直接存款或到7-Eleven以現金捐款。請下載並填妥報名表格,連同支票、轉賬或存款收據,以電郵、傳真或郵寄方式提交至本會。為免重複報名,請勿同時透過不同方式遞交報名表格。切勿郵寄現金。
  5. 我們會以上述兩個途徑籌得善款的總和,作為你的籌款額。(例如:參加者分別在「網上籌款網頁」及印刷表格各籌得HK$500,他的籌款總額便為HK$1,000。)請注意:捐款總額要數個工作天後才能顯示。如有查詢可致電 (852) 2394 2394
  6. 若在報名的一個工作天後,仍未收到我們電郵給你的「網上籌款網頁」,可嘗試檢查「垃圾郵件」。如仍未收到,請致電(852)2394 2394或電郵至hotline@worldvision.org.hk查詢。
  7. 否。「網上籌款網頁」不得轉讓予他人。若是團隊參與,則一個團隊共用一個網上籌款網頁。
  8. 所有「饑饉30」參加者均會獲發參與證書,證書將於六月以電郵發出。 此外,為嘉許籌款額最高的參加者(截至2017年4月23日):
    1. 【DIY輕量組】首160名籌款額最高的個人參加者、【DIY輕量組】首三隊以及【接力挑戰組】首五隊籌款額最高的參加團隊,每人可獲贈「饑饉30」T恤一件。(每隊限量30件。)
    2. 【DIY輕量組】首10名籌款額最高的個人參加者、【DIY輕量組】及【接力挑戰組】首隊籌款額最高的參加團隊,每人可獲贈精工表乙隻。(每隊限量30隻。)
  9. 參加者請衡量自己的健康狀況,或徵詢醫生意見,以決定是否參與及饑饉的餐數。如身體狀況不宜禁食,你可以將「饑饉30」的信息傳遞給親友,讓更多人支持參與;亦可以贊助朋友參加饑饉活動,或直接捐款,支持宣明會在世界上有需要的地方進行各項糧食保障及發展項目。


活動須知
  1. 只要喝充足的清水、荳奶、果汁等營養飲品,24小時內不進食固體食物是安全的,但我們不鼓勵參加者體驗飢餓多於30小時。如在饑饉期間感到不適,可多喝一點荳奶舒緩。懷孕、哺乳、曾患糖尿病、心臟病、其他長期疾病及手術康復中的人士,請勿饑饉24小時。有關個別身體狀況,請徵詢醫生意見。
    1. 在參與「饑饉30」期間,我們鼓勵參加者透過宣明會網頁或新推出的流動應用程式「饑饉行動Famine Action」,瀏覽與飢餓問題相關的資料,包括飢餓的定義、成因及影響等。
    2. 此外,如果你是屬於企業、教會或學校,亦歡迎聯絡我們安排切合團體需要的饑饉活動:
  2. 所有「饑饉30」參加者均會獲發參與證書,證書將於六月以電郵發出。 



捐款事宜

  1. 今年「饑饉30」籌得善款將支持宣明會於非洲南蘇丹、津巴布韋和索馬里等國家,為受飢餓、貧窮、氣候變化及戰禍影響的兒童及家庭,提供緊急糧食、健康營養及農業生計等範疇的援助,其中包括:
    • HK$100 支持宣明會伙拍世界糧食計劃署派發緊急糧食
    • HK$300 培訓2名婦女烹調營養膳食給營養不良的兒童
    • HK$500 支持12個家庭購買不同種類的蔬菜種子
    香港世界宣明會一直致力有效運用捐款。在2016年度,佔總收入93.3%的善款投放於國際救援及社區發展工作,只有2.2%及3.4%分別用於行政及籌款方面,另有1.1%用於教育推廣。
  2. 若成功於網上透過信用卡捐款,贊助者將即時收到電子收據。若以其他方式捐款,在2017年3月31日或以前繳付之捐款,本會將於2017年5月7日或以前寄出有關收據,以作2016/17年度的扣稅用途;而在2017年3月31日以後繳付之捐款,本會將於稍後寄出收據,以作2017/18年度的扣稅用途。請留意捐款收據未必能夠一次過發出。如以團隊名義參加,所有非電子捐款收據會寄予團隊聯絡人,並由其分發給各隊員。


香港世界宣明會為一有限責任形式成立的基督教救援及發展機構,旨在為貧窮的兒童、家庭及社區帶來長遠的改變。
© 2017香港世界宣明會版權所有 | 有關善款之運用及監管,請按此進入捐款運用